Board of Directors

Board Picture

Tanja Mitchell, President, Uptown Partnership, Community Development Coordinator
Jane Van Deren Pera, Vice President, Methodist LeBonheur Healthcare Wellness Program Manager
Henry Sullivant, MD, Treasurer, Baptist Memorial Select Health Alliance Chief Medical Officer
Lanetta Anderson, MD, Women’s Physicians Group
Melrose Blackett, MD, Memphis Women’s Consultants Owner
Jean Dobbins, retired Shelby County Schools Teacher and Grade Facilitator
Lauryce Graves-McIver, Assistant Director of Strategic Partnership, Memphis Public Library
Shirley Hilliard, Retired Shelby County Schools teacher
Jackie Miller, retired Shelby County Juvenile Court Youth Services Officer
Owen Phillips, MD, Obstetrician and Professor at University of Tennessee Health Science Center 
Claudette Jones Shephard, MD, Chief of Pediatric and Adolescent Gynecology, Le Bonheur Children's Hospital; Associate Professor, The University of Tennessee Health Science Center

Cary Woods, Esq., Attorney, Shelby County Judicial Magistrate